Grounds – World Cup 2015


Grounds – World Cup 2015

We present to you all the Grounds which will host World Cup 2015 matches.

Adelaide Oval, Adelaide, Australia

Adelaide - Grounds World Cup 2015

Capacity = 53,583
Fixtures:
4th Match, Pool B – India vs. Pakistan – February 15 (Sun)
33rd Match, Pool A – England vs. Bangladesh – March 9 (Mon)
42nd Match, Pool B – Ireland vs. Pakistan – March 15 (Sun)
3rd Quarter-Final – A3 vs B2 – March 20 (Fri)

 


 

Eden Park, Auckland, New Zealand

Auckland - Grounds World Cup 2015
Capacity = 50,000
Fixtures:
20th Match, Pool A – New Zealand vs. Australia – February 28 (Sat)
29th Match, Pool B – Pakistan vs. South Africa – March 7 (Sat)
39th Match, Pool B – India vs. Zimbabwe – March 14 (Sat)
1st Semi-Final – TBD* vs. TBD* – March 24 (Tue)

 


 

Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane, Australia

Brisbane - Grounds World Cup 2015
Capacity = 42,000
Fixtures:
11th Match, Pool A – Australia vs. Bangladesh – February 21 (Sat)
16th Match, Pool B – Ireland vs. United Arab Emirates – February 25 (Wed)
23rd Match, Pool B – Pakistan vs. Zimbabwe – March 1 (Sun)

 


 

Manuka Circle Park, Canberra, Australia

Canberra - Grounds World Cup 2015
Capacity = 13,550
Fixtures:
7th Match, Pool A – Afghanistan vs. Bangladesh – February 18 (Wed)
15th Match, Pool B – West Indies vs. Zimbabwe – February 24 (Tue)
24th Match, Pool B – Ireland vs. South Africa – March 3 (Tue)

 


 

Hagley Oval, Christchurch, New Zealand

Christchurch - Grounds World Cup 2015
Capacity = 20,000
Fixtures:
1st Match, Pool A – New Zealand vs. Sri Lanka – February 14 (Sat)
10th Match, Pool B – Pakistan vs. West Indies – February 21 (Sat)
14th Match, Pool B – England vs. Scotland – February 23 (Mon)

 


 

University Oval, Dunedin, New Zealand

Dunedin - Grounds World Cup 2015
Capacity = 6,000
Fixtures:
6th Match, Pool A – New Zealand vs. Scotland – February 17 (Tue)
12th Match, Pool A – Afghanistan vs. Sri Lanka – February 22 (Sun)
17th Match, Pool A – Afghanistan vs. Scotland – February 26 (Thu)

 


 

Seddon Park, Hamilton, New Zealand

Hamilton - Grounds World Cup 2015
Capacity = 30,000
Fixtures:
3rd Match, Pool B – South Africa vs. Zimbabwe – February 15 (Sun)
34th Match, Pool B – India vs. Ireland – March 10 (Tue)
37th Match, Pool A – New Zealand vs. Bangladesh – March 13 (Fri)

 


 

Bellerive Oval, Hobart, Australia

Hobart - Grounds World Cup 2015
Capacity = 20,000
Fixtures:
30th Match, Pool B – Ireland vs. Zimbabwe – March 7 (Sat)
35th Match, Pool A – Scotland vs. Sri Lanka – March 11 (Wed)
40th Match, Pool A – Australia vs. Scotland – March 14 (Sat)

 


 

Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne, Australia

Melbourne - Grounds World Cup 2015
Capacity = 100,024
Fixtures:
2nd Match, Pool A – Australia vs. England – February 14 (Sat)
13th Match, Pool B – India vs. South Africa – February 22 (Sun)
18th Match, Pool A – Bangladesh vs. Sri Lanka – February 26 (Thu)
2nd Quarter-Final – A2 vs B3 – March 19 (Thu)
Final – TBD* vs. TBD* – March 29 (Sun)

 


 

McLean Park, Napier, New Zealand

Napier - Grounds World Cup 2015
Capacity = 22,500
Fixtures:
25th Match, Pool B – Pakistan vs. United Arab Emirates – March 4 (Wed)
31st Match, Pool A – New Zealand vs. Afghanistan – March 8 (Sun)
41st Match, Pool B – United Arab Emirates vs. West Indies – March 15 (Sun)

 


 

Saxton Oval, Nelson, New Zealand

Nelson - Grounds World Cup 2015
Capacity = 5,000
Fixtures:
5th Match, Pool B – Ireland vs. West Indies – February 16 (Mon)
8th Match, Pool B – United Arab Emirates vs. Zimbabwe – February 19 (Thu)
27th Match, Pool A – Bangladesh vs. Scotland – March 5 (Thu)

 


 

W.A.C.A.G, Perth, Australia

Perth - Grounds World Cup 2015
Capacity = 24,500
Fixtures:
21st Match, Pool B – India vs. United Arab Emirates – February 28 (Sat)
26th Match, Pool A – Australia vs. Afghanistan – March 4 (Wed)
28th Match, Pool B – India vs. West Indies – March 6 (Fri)

 


 

Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney, Australia

Sydney - Grounds World Cup 2015
Capacity = 48,000
Fixtures:
19th Match, Pool B – South Africa vs. West Indies – February 27 (Fri)
32nd Match, Pool A – Australia vs. Sri Lanka – March 8 (Sun)
38th Match, Pool A – Afghanistan vs. England – March 13 (Fri)
1st Quarter-Final – A1 vs B4 – March 18 (Wed)
2nd Semi-Final – TBD* vs. TBD* – March 26 (Thu)

 


 

Westpac Stadium, Wellington, New Zealand

Wellington - Grounds World Cup 2015
Capacity = 34,500
Fixtures:
9th Match, Pool A – New Zealand vs. England – February 20 (Fri)
22nd Match, Pool A – England vs. Sri Lanka – March 1 (Sun)
36th Match, Pool B – South Africa vs. United Arab Emirates – March 12 (Thu)
4th Quarter-Final – A4 vs B1 – March 21 (Sat)

 


TBD* – To be Declared

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *