Pool B

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 will be held in Australia and New Zealand. The World Cup 2015 will involve the participation of 14 cricketing nations. The teams are divided into two pools:

Pool A Pool B
England South Africa
Australia India
Sri Lanka Pakistan
Bangladesh West Indies
New Zealand Zimbabwe
Afghanistan Ireland
Scotland United Arab Emirates

Following the Pool Stages the top 4 teams from each pool will advance to the Quarter-Finals as below:
Quarter-final 1 A1 v B4   March 18 (Wed)
Quarter-final 2 A2 v B3   March 19 (Thu)
Quarter-final 3 A3 v B2   March 20 (Fri)
Quarter-final 4 A4 v B1   March 21 (Sat)

Winners from the Quarter-Finals will advance to the Semi-Finals as below:
Semi Final 1 Winner QF 1 v Winner QF 3   March 24 (Tue)
Semi Final 2 Winner QF 2 v Winner QF 4   March 26 (Thu)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.